Canvas work after 9 yrs without…

It’s been 9 years since I actually had real canvas to work upon. I’ve missed it. Last night, I opened a new canvas and got out my sketch pen and watercolor pencils. Yes, wc pencils! I haven’t decided yet whether to use the wc as a base for acrylics, or to leave it. Anyway, I’ve still got tons of work to do on this, but here’s the first start…

c. BS McQuinn, 2014

c. BS McQuinn, 2014

Leave a comment

Today is the First day in the rest of your Life!

April 2014
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Views

  • 652 Curiosities
Lisa Jayne Irvine

Artist, Sculptor & Painter - whose curiosity inspires her process, work and life...

my so called artist life

Just another WordPress.com site

gypsyscaravan

my artistic endeavors

MORE THAN PIXELS

by Matthias Longueville

Stories for the Heart

My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; He is mine forever. ~ Psalm 73:26/NLT ~

womanwalkininfaith

4 out of 5 people recommend this WordPress.com site

ArtLikeWhoa

dosomethingamazing

Brotherly Love

A personal exploration of autism from a brother’s perspective, including family relationships, philosophy, neuroscience, mental health history and ethics

Ed Mooney Photography

The official blog of Ed Mooney Photography. Dad of 3, Photographer, Martial Artist, Gym Rat & Blogger. Exploring the historical sites of Ireland.